They lived, they loved…they matter…

If you don’t recount your family history, it will be lost. Honor your own stories and tell them too. The tales may not seem very important, but they are what binds families and makes each of us who we are.
Madeleine L’Engle“Tell Me a Story”

Welcome to my very first post…
As it’s the beginning of another year it seems an appropriate time to finally step out from behind my procrastination and test the waters of this, to me, new world of blogging.
I warn that I am both a perfectionist and a procrastinator – and I’ll hesitate for ages over that ‘submit’ button! Putting off the moment when, with a simple ‘click’ of the mouse, I’ll be delivering something of me out into the wide world that’s beyond the boundaries of my mind and the paper.
Scary stuff!
I can’t promise any fancy or inspired writing but I hope that something of what I write is of interest, that you enjoy the stories of the adventures, joys and trials of our ancestors, no matter how small or lacking in drama some may be. For me each one is special and sometimes I see a glimpse or reflection of myself, an echo down through the generations.
So I will try to overcome both my perfectionism and procrastination to bring you our family’s stories. Wish me luck!
Jo

One thought on “They lived, they loved…they matter…

  1. If you had not begun blogging, I would have no blogger to follow. Good work. The narrative of our lives is lost without the process of creative expression. Great work, Jo. Well written!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment